top of page

Services

End-to-end solutions | From concept to delivery to the assembly line

The activities of ECUtronic focus on the area of system development, especially according to the development standard ISO 26262:2018, which is essential for the development of electrical systems and control units for road vehicles.

At Work_edited_edited.jpg

Software development  | According to ISO 26262

In addition to requirements for the hardware, ISO 26262:2018 also places far-reaching requirements on the software on the controllers involved. ECUtronic develops ISO 26262-compliant software, software modules and test modules for our customers. This happens particularly efficiently on the control unit platforms of our strategic partners, to whose process and tool chains we are attuned.

The activities are divided into:

  • Specification of software-requirements

  • Creation of software-architecture

  • Specification and implementation of software-units

  • Test and verification of the software

Safety Management ECUtronic

Safety Management  | According to ISO 26262

For product development in accordance with ISO 26262:2018, extensive processes and intermediate development steps are prescribed in order to identify safety risks at an early stage during development, to classify them and to functionally safeguard them according to their criticality during development. 


So that activities can be carried out in conformity with the standard, safety management procedures by appropriately qualified employees is demanded. Here, the development activities are planned, managed, followed up and the individual work products organised for our customers in accordance with ISO 26262. 

Concept phase bus ISO 26262.jpg

Concept phase  | According to ISO 26262

According to ISO 26262:2018, in order to develop new electronical systems for vehicles, certain conceptual work must be carried out, which is bundled in the normative section of the concept phase. We create the following normatively required work products for our customers upon request:

  • "Item Definition" - Full system/component description

  • "HARA–Hazard analysis and Risk Assessment" – Risk analysis and risk assessment

  • "Functional Safety Concept" – Concept of how the risks should be dealt with functionally

System development swivel joint Hübner ISO 26262.jpg

System development  | According to ISO 26262

Based on the results of the concept phase, the next process step is to design technical solutions that implement the functional safety concept using concrete components such as sensors, actuators and controllers. By means of inductive and/or deductive analysis methods, weak points in the system design are identified and safety mechanisms are defined.
 
The challenge here for our customers is that the system components must provide specific evidence of their suitability for the intended use case. This often cannot be done by component manufacturers from the commercial vehicle sector. Thus, a system development is necessary that compensates for the deficiencies of the system components. ECUtronic can draw on extensive experience to solve these challenges for our customers.

bottom of page

Dienstleistungen

Komplettlösungen | Vom Konzept  bis zur Lieferung ans Band

Die Aktivitäten der ECUtronic konzentrieren sich auf den Bereich der Systementwicklung, vor allem nach der Entwicklungsnorm ISO 26262:2018, die essenziell für die Entwicklung von Elektroniksystemen und Steuergeräten für Straßenfahrzeuge ist.

At Work_edited_edited.jpg

Softwareentwicklung | Nach ISO 26262

Neben Anforderungen an die Hardware werden in der ISO 26262:2018 auch weitreichende Anforderungen an die Software auf den beteiligten Steuergeräten gestellt. ECUtronic entwickelt für unsere Kunden ISO 26262-konforme Software, Software-Module sowie Testmodule. Besonders effizient geschieht dies auf den Steuergeräte-Plattformen unserer strategischen Partner, auf deren Prozess- und Werkzeugketten wir eingestellt sind.

Die Tätigkeiten gliedern sich in:

  • Spezifikation der Software-Requirements

  • Erstellung der Software-Architektur

  • Spezifikation und Implementierung der Software-Units

  • Test und Verifikation der Software

Safety Management ECUtronic

Safety Management | Nach ISO 26262

Für die Produktentwicklung gemäß ISO 26262:2018 werden umfangreiche Prozesse und Entwicklungszwischenschritte vorgeschrieben, um Sicherheitsrisiken bei der Entwicklung frühzeitig zu erkennen, zu klassifizieren und entsprechend der Kritikalität in der Entwicklung funktional abzusichern.

 

Damit normkonforme Aktivitäten durchgeführt werden können, wird ein so genanntes „Safety Management“ durch entsprechend qualifizierte Mitarbeitende gefordert. Hier werden für unsere Kunden die Entwicklungsaktivitäten im Sinne der ISO 26262 geplant, geleitet, nachgesteuert und die einzelnen Arbeitsprodukte organisiert.

Konzeptphase Bus ISO 26262.jpg

Konzeptphase | Nach ISO 26262

Um neue Elektronik-Systeme für Fahrzeuge zu entwickeln, sind laut ISO 26262:2018 konzeptionelle Arbeiten durchzuführen, die sich im normativen Abschnitt der Konzeptphase bündeln. Wir erstellen für unsere Kunden dafür auf Wunsch folgende normativ geforderte Arbeitsprodukte:

  • „Item Definition“ – vollständige System/Komponentenbeschreibung

  • „HARA–Hazard analysis and Risk Assessment“ – Gefährdungsanalyse und Risikobewertung

  • „Functional Safety Concept" – Konzept, wie funktional mit den Risiken umgegangen werden soll

Systementwicklung Drehgelenk Hübner ISO 26262.jpg

Systementwicklung | Nach ISO 26262

Aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen der Konzepthase werden im nächsten Prozessschritt technische Lösungen entworfen, die das funktionale Sicherheitskonzept unter Verwendung konkreter Komponenten wie Sensoren, Aktoren und Steuerungen umsetzen. Mittels induktiver und/oder deduktiver Analysemethoden werden Schwachstellen im Systemdesign identifiziert und Sicherheitsmechanismen definiert. 

 

Hier besteht für unsere Kunden die Herausforderung, dass die Systemkomponenten bestimmte Nachweise über deren Tauglichkeit für den geplanten Einsatzfall erbringen müssen.

Dies kann von den Komponentenherstellern aus dem Nutzfahrzeugbereich oft nicht geleistet werden. So wird eine Systementwicklung notwendig, die die Defizite der Systembestandteile kompensiert. ECUtronic kann auf weitreichende Erfahrung zurückgreifen diese Herausforderungen im Sinne unserer Kunden zu lösen.